A nutshell about to [K]rack

Into The Zoo Land

Like I mentioned the in the previous post titled “Escap[e]de]; Every Wall’s a Wonder“- These series of my running around our lovely [C]uwait is to open the public’s eye onto the beauties and treasures right under their noses. Many people complain of boredom & the lack of activities and things to do around here..

You’re bored? Put on your raggedy pair of jeans & slip into your old tennis shoes- We are hitting The Zoo!

Hey!!

HEY.. Wait!! I’m serious!

Let me show you what is it like to [Relive] something.

After the age of 10, Kuwait’s Zoo rested as nothing just a very faint memory.. something I hardly can put together now that I think about it. It’s a shame, though. I love animals! I can’t say that enough. However, the wildlife surrounding me hasn’t exceeded the neighborhood’s stray cats or my pet Rottweiler.

I’ve been meaning to make a return to the Zoo- but between work, finding the right friend (let alone the right time).. the idea seemed like it was bound to drift, and so.. I let it.

It was the Wednesday before the [extended Thursday weekend]. I received a call from my friend asking me to join her to the Zoo…

YES!!

I took a leave from work and took off to my destination.. Suddenly, the childhood memory of the infamous Zoo started coming together.. That is until I parked & stood facing the entrance gate.

A lot of you may be thinking how much of a waste of time the Zoo is.. But people, [ALL] that we have in this life is  [time]. Did you know that the entrance fee is [500 filss] ONLY?! And now that the weather is still breezy & the sun isn’t eating our heads, half a KD will grant you scenery, active animals, great open space, clear skies, and best of all- an adventure to remember.

No, no.. I’m not just talking to parents with kids to handle and senior citizens.. This speech is for you young Mister & Miss.

Kuwait Zoo

Kuwait Zoo

Shall we?!

photo(194)

I had to stare at them for a while to see if one of them blinked! I couldn't tell if they were real or not.

I had to stare at them for a while to see if one of them blinked! I couldn’t tell if they were real or not.

The stuffed teddy bear is real!

The stuffed teddy bear is real!

photo(197)

photo(199)

Making a trade.

Making a trade.

Hi~

Hi~

photo(202)

photo(204)

I guess it wasn't impressed with my peeping skills.

I guess it wasn’t impressed with my peeping skills.

Midget goats! They were too adorable.

Midget goats! They were too adorable.

photo(207)

We spent a total of 3 hours but we barely sensed the time fly! Can you tell how pumped we are?

This is "Pepper- فلفل" Other the all the photos, I couldn't leave The Zoo without something memorable, so I picked this guy up.

This is “Pepper- فلفل
Other the all the photos, I couldn’t leave the Zoo without something memorable, so I picked this guy up.

And until I [Stop&Stare] again; have a good day, everyone x

3 Responses to “Into The Zoo Land”

  1. musingskwt

    Wow, now i wanna go!
    I like your positivity when it comes to kuwait because there really are good things to see and do here, but people are so negative and so ready to complain and bash any effort to make something here enjoyable! Jeez:(
    But u did just the opposite which is great:) Very cute pics btw!

    Reply
    • xeinah

      Thank you so much, babe.
      You’re right about “ready to complain” part; it’s what made me start these [out&about] posts of things to do in Kuwait~

      I hope I continue to impress you as I go x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

