A nutshell about to [K]rack

The Fitting Room Chronicles; [Episode 12]

Today’s episode is super special!

I took a trip Friday afternoon over to the “Prestige Fashion” event happening at the Al-Tejareia Tower’s 25th floor. Although it was the last day, I managed to get as much welcoming attention as though it was their opening night. I also got to meet so many talented & chic “Kuwaiti boutique owners“; Some even turned out to be [fellow Instagramers]!

This episode is special for two reasons; A) There won’t be shots of me fitting on lovely Kuwaiti creations, and B) It features not [1], but [4] businesses. (names and ways of contact will be provided end of post)

[On the 25th]

I’ll start the chart with the lady behind the “Prestige Fashion” event itself; [Fashionet] by Shamayil Al-Quood. Her work- finishing & all- one word= [Impeccable.]

[Fashionet]

[Fashionet]

I spotted a tutu skirt and I got too too overwhelmed! I can already picture sleeveless off-white tank top with my leather jacket on a night out!

I spotted a tutu skirt and I got too too overwhelmed! I can already picture my sleeveless off-white tank top with my leather jacket on a night out!

 

 

Next on my list, I got properly introduced to one of the owners of this [eclectic] kuwaiti boutique whom oddly looked/felt familiar.. It hit me instantly that we both are on each other’s [Instagram]. Chatting up with Mr. Mishari Al-Shalahi was super! and in turn, I got introduced to the rest of [Code-8]’s creative family- Ms. Reem Al-Shalahi– Ms. Bazza Al-Mulla– & Ms. Hadeel Al-Khudhair (Saudi)

What should you expect from this short-spelled boutique? [Bold.Edge]

[Code-8]

[Code-8]

I loved their blocking technique! This, over my leather leggings and some high ankle boots!

I loved their blocking technique! This, over my leather leggings and some high ankle boots!

Lazy days cotton sweaters~*  Minimalistic embellishment  goes a long way!

Lazy days cotton sweaters~* Minimalistic embellishment goes a long way!

 

I normally avoid [peplum] creations, but those are KILLER! & I don't mind rocking one for a night or two~

I normally avoid [peplum] creations, but those are KILLER! & I don’t mind rocking one for a night or two~

My third pick goes to the boutique with the funnest corner in the room, [TwinQueens] by Dalal Al-Enizy & Sara Al-Kharaz. Being on the 25th floor is one things, but this boutique got the corner with the view, and they made sure to use that to their advantage. Aside from being super nice & handing out some [E.P.I.C.] goodie boxes- this online store has the cutest pieces ranging from T-shirts to color blocked blazers and skirts!

[TwinQueens]

[TwinQueens]

Their [epic] giveaway boxes! I was so speechless...

Their [epic] giveaway boxes! I was so speechless…

 

I saved this one for last because that’s how [favorites] are~

I recognized the name of [Qumar 14] the moment I laid eyes on it. What I was briefly unaware of was that the humbly beautiful designer of the brand was standing 2 inches away from me. Ms. Sara Al-Ateeqi– you [rule!]

I’ve seen [easy breezy] before, but getting it to look expensive is a whole other story. This boutique achieved making regular [sun dresses] a very well-tailored & fashionable thing to rock [all day long].

With [Qumar 14] it was ALL in the details.

[Qumar14]

[Qumar14]

I loved her finishing! and focusing on detailing the hems of her tops was a plus for me~

I loved her finishing! and focusing on detailing the hems of her tops was a plus for me~

 

Vibrant yellow, floor length sun dress with lace patched sleeves! All a dress needs sometimes is a [synched] high waist, and all is perfection!

Vibrant yellow, floor length sun dress with lace patched sleeves! All a dress needs sometimes is a [synched] high waist, and all is perfection!

"It has a side slit" Sara said, "Two side slits!!" she added- and I grinned! That's how we [roll~*]

It has a side slit” Sara said, “Two side slits!!” she added- and I grinned! That’s how we [roll~*]

[Closeup]

[Closeup]

 

& that’s a wrap!

To keep track of your [favorites], follow them on their social networks:

Fashionet = @fashionet

Code 8= @code8

Twin Queens= @twinqueens – Also, give their online store a click at: http://www.twinqueens.com

Qumar 14= @qumar_14 – Also, have a look (& LIKE) their facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/qumar14

2 Responses to “The Fitting Room Chronicles; [Episode 12]”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

